Minutes of a meeting of the Parish Council held on

        Wednesday 9th. August 2017 at 7.30 p.m. in the Cator Hall

Present: Mrs M Curry, Mr R Brown, Mr R Howes, Mr T White, Mr J Sweeney and 3 Parishoners.

1,Councillors’ Declarations of Interest:

2.Selection of Co-opted Councillors:

2.1:The Parish Council met with three Parishoners, Mr Geoffrey Cheyre, Mr Richard Ford and Mr John Pennicott who had responded to an advertisement on the Village Noticeboard or the circular distributed to all residences in the Village. They had the opportunity to talk with each candidate individually and for them to explain why they wished to become a Parish Councillor. The Parish Council agreed that all three were very good candidates but after votes were taken Mr John Pennicott and Mr Richard Ford were co-opted as Parish Councillors.


3.1:Town and County Planning Act 1990 Appeals Under Section 78

      Application Ref: 16/00818/FULM

      Appeal Reference No. APP/B3030/W/17/3169590

      Land to the South of Bilsthorpe Road Eakring

      Erection of 9 environmentally sustainable eco homes publically

      accessible wildlife area and associated development including

      Landscaping, allotments, sustainable drainage reed bed and

      Pond system, PV panels, cycle storage, electric car recharging


The Parish Council considered what to submit to the Planning Inspector for the appeal.Mr Howes asked about the 106 agreement which was being applied to the application  and Mrs Curry explained this and said it was being taken into consideration. The Parish Council were reminded what comments they had submitted in response to the original application and after further debate concluded that they would just reinforce what they had already said about the scheme.

3.2:Late Agenda Item:

      Application No.17/01340/FUL

      Erection of extension to live/work unit

      Chestnut Farm, Wellow Road, Eakring.

The Parish Council looked at the plans and discussed this application.  A vote was called: For 5 Against Nil.

4.Next Meeting:

4.1:There being no further business the meeting closed at 8.20 p.m.

4.2: The next meeting will take place on Wednesday 13th September 2017 at 7.30 p.m in the Cator Hall.

 David Ottewell